Weekly Photo Challenge: Repurpose

Since I found this little piece from a computer card, I knew I wanted to use it. A ring. Yes, it should be in a ring, and in a way that the numbers would reflect on the silver.

A critical side of me says… the overall shape is not there yet, the silver bowl is too wide on the top… I’ll re-work it… (etc, etc – you know how these voices work). But there is also a side of me that says… yes, this is exactly what I wanted to show.

This.

 

Somewhere inside your PC there is a round piece similar to this one. How would you repurpose it?


This is part of the The Daily Post Photo Challenge. You find hundreds of other ways to Repurpose here.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Repurpose

  1. Gunilla – you know I’d be drawn to this ring. Not just the overall shape but I love as others mentioned that you’ve so beautifully repurposed a discarded tech object! It’s wonderful and becomes VERY useful. I hope you incorporate more tech discards/upcycles into future jewelry work!

    • I’m so glad to hear that you like it, Patricia! I will for sure use “tech trash” again in the future, I have a small stock, enough to play around with (time allowing 😉 ). There is something thrilling about when things made for a specific purpose also happen to please the eye, like these kinds of cards with their patterns.

If you have any thoughts, please share them!

